Pogba Tackle On Neves?

Paul Pogba defended his tackle on Ruben Neves after Man Utd’s 1-0 win over Wolves (Picture: Getty) Pogba’s loose touch in central midfielder was pounced on by Neves, and in attempting to make up for his error, the France international jumped in an clearly made contact with his opponent’s shin guard.

Was Pogba’s tackle on Neves a ‘leg-breaker’?

Paul Pogba’s tackle on Ruben Neves ahead of Manchester United’s controversial winning goal against Wolves has been called a ‘leg-breaker’ by Graeme Souness. The Frenchman went into a 50/50 challenge with the Portuguese ace and missed the ball but clipped his opponent.

What happened between Paul Pogba and Ruben Neves?

In the build-up to the goal, Pogba and Neves went in for a 50-50 on the outside of the Wolves box following a heavy touch from the United midfielder. Neves went to ground following a delayed reaction while United played the ball wide to Greenwood, who slammed a shot past goalkeeper Jose Sa.

Was Pogba’s tackle a ‘fair challenge’?

Pogba’s manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer said it was a “fair challenge” but Souness, as well as former Manchester United captain Roy Keane, disagreed after the match on Sky Sports. “It’s impossible for anyone who knows anything about football to say that’s not a foul,” Souness said.

Was Neves’blind-sided tackle a foul?

The referee is not blind-sided by anything, he’s two metres away from it. Whether Neves goes down immediately or doesn’t go down, that is immaterial. ‘That referee has deemed that not to be a foul. That’s impossible for anyone who knows anything about football to say that’s not a foul. He’s two yards away. ‘He’s nowhere near the ball.

You might be interested:  Como Gano El Premio Nobel De La Paz Nelson Mandela?

Was Pogba’s tackle on Neves a ‘leg-breaker’?

Paul Pogba’s tackle on Ruben Neves ahead of Manchester United’s controversial winning goal against Wolves has been called a ‘leg-breaker’ by Graeme Souness. The Frenchman went into a 50/50 challenge with the Portuguese ace and missed the ball but clipped his opponent.

Was Neves’blind-sided tackle a foul?

The referee is not blind-sided by anything, he’s two metres away from it. Whether Neves goes down immediately or doesn’t go down, that is immaterial. ‘That referee has deemed that not to be a foul. That’s impossible for anyone who knows anything about football to say that’s not a foul. He’s two yards away. ‘He’s nowhere near the ball.

What happened between Neves and Varane in the Champions League?

The Frenchman went into a 50/50 challenge with the Portuguese ace and missed the ball but clipped his opponent. Neves hit floor after looking at referee Mike Dean, who had allowed play to go on, with the ball landing straight at the feet of Raphael Varane.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.